Posted by: Magistra | February 19, 2008

Time Flies

Today, with the help of my generous next door teacher, I made plans to visit my RSP students in their study hall. Ideally, this will help some freshmen boys get that doing work there matters (or at least get them to finish some work for my class), give a Geometry student some more time with me and the material, and show the other Geometry students that yeah, I mean it when I say I want you to be mentally and physically there, all the time (even outside my classroom).

Tomorrow I’ll miss a department meeting and (much worse) an opportunity to watch a playoff game, to attend an induction program seminar on meeting the needs of special populations. Right now, it’s really not feeling like a good use of my time.

Leave a Reply

Categories

