Posted by: Magistra | June 6, 2006

One Month and Counting

Well, today marks one month of having a blog. In that time I’ve left 24 posts (an even 25 if you count this one) in 7 categories. Just under 100 people have taken a look, although none of them has yet to leave their mark (aka comment).

So far, I really like the experience. Feeling some pressure to put new content up here has done exactly what I hoped it would – get me to think a little longer and a little deeper about some things. I think my writing could use some work. I don’t feel like I’ve found my voice. If it wasn’t all posted here, I’m not sure you’d recognize it as coming from the same source. I think I need to stop erasing the sarcasm and start posting it. I also think I need to be more concise and straight forward. Maybe I need to edit a bit more before I post.

The other thing I haven’t done much of is interact with other educational bloggers. I’ve developed quite a list I like to check in on regularly, but I rarely comment. This is something I want to do more of, but for now I’m more interested in working on the writing end.

I also have to improve my computer language skills. You have no idea how absurdly happy I was when I got the table in the post below to look the way I wanted it to. I like the template I’m using, and I was happy that someone else made it so easy for me to get started, but I gotta learn more.

You know what else I need? A cool picture like this or this for Wednesday’s Carnivals.

Still, today I’m feeling pretty good about this little experiment.

Leave a Reply

Categories

