Posted by: Magistra | May 30, 2006

Texas Carnival

If it’s almost Wednesday, that means there must be another Carnival of Education up, this time hosted by Mike in Texas. Since he has a habit of leaving interesting comments at blogs I read, I’ll forgo the requisite joke about TX.

Thinking of Texas, my mind wanders to Ann Richards. I can’t remember which convention, but I’ve been a fan ever since she gave an energetic speech at one of them. (Wikipedia tells me it was 1988, but even if that’s her famous one, I must be remembering a later repeat – maybe Clinton’s first?) I’d like a few more representatives who truly deserve to be called “orators.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

